B.J. Thomas has been working on a new album that has, in essence been 50 years in the making. This album is a stripped down acoustic version of some of his most popular hits along with some very special guests. It's a blending of genres too, featuring special guests outside of country music.

I remember growing up loving "Raindrops Keep Falling on My Head", one of my favorites. I would sing along with that song every time it came on the radio. Then as I got older "Another Somebody Done Somebody Wrong Song" was a favorite. Both of those songs are included on this album with guests Lyle Lovett and Richard Marx helping out.

I'm sure this will be a great album and can't wait to hear it. You can pre-order your copy now; the full album goes on sale in stores April 2nd.

Here is the track list from the new album:

“Don't Worry Baby” - 3:49
“I Just Can't Help Believing” - feat. Vince Gill - 3:45
“Most of All” - feat. Keb' Mo' - 3:45
“Eyes of a New York Woman” - 3:10
“(Hey Won't You Play) Another Somebody Done Somebody Wrong Song”
- feat. Richard Marx - 3:18
“I'm So Lonesome I Could Cry” - feat. Isaac Slade - 3:21
“Rock and Roll Lullaby” - feat. Steve Tyrell - 4:25
“New Looks From an Old Lover” - feat. Etta Britt - 3:25
“Whatever Happened To Old-Fashioned Love” - 3:45
“Hooked On A Feeling” - feat. Sara Niemietz - 2:58
“Raindrops Keep Fallin' On My Head” - feat. Lyle Lovett - 2:57
“Everybody's Out of Town” - 3:34