Contact Us
Make My Homepage

Darius Rucker Gives Details of ‘True Believers’ Release Date, Track List [VIDEO]

Darius Rucker
Facebook, Darius Rucker

An end to the waiting is in sight for Darius Rucker fans. Rucker has finally announced important details regarding his new CD. For months, fans have been teased with small clues about the CD. But now, the country star has announced that ‘True Believers’ will hit stores on January 22nd.

We’ve known since summer that Lady Antebellum will be making an appearance on the new Darius album, with a cover of the Old Crow Medicine Show‘s ‘Wagon Wheel’, a song written by Bob Dylan. It also leaked out that a duet with Sheryl Crow, titled ‘Love Without You’ will be featured on the new project. Now we know there are a total of twelve tracks, including the title track, which is currently moving up the country singles charts.

Rucker tells The Boot:

“For this album, we really paid attention to what our friends and fans were telling us on the road. The result is an album that I’m so proud of because my fans really have been the true believers since I released my first single to country radio.”

It’s also important to note that the upcoming Darius CD features 10 songs co-written by the singer.

Here’s a look at the track listing for Darius Rucker’s ‘True Believers':

1. “True Believers” (Darius Rucker, Josh Kear)
2. “Miss You” (Darius Rucker, Frank Rogers)
3. “Wagon Wheel” (Bob Dylan, Jay Secor)
4. “Love Without You” (Brandy Clark, Shane McAnally)
5. “Radio” (Darius Rucker, Luke Laird, Ashley Gorley)
6. “Lost in You” (Darius Rucker, Mark Nesler, Phillip White)
7. “I Will Love You Still” (Darius Rucker, Josh Kear)
8. “Take Me Home” (Darius Rucker, Frank Rogers, Monty Criswell)
9. “Shine” (Darius Rucker, Frank Rogers)
10. “Heartbreak Road” (Darius Rucker, Dallas Davidson, Rhett Akins)
11. “Leavin’ the Light On” (Darius Rucker, David Lee Murphy, Phil O’Donnell)
12. “Lie to Me” (Darius Rucker, Rodney Clawson, Bob DiPiero)

The past month has been a big one for Darius Rucker. It began with a surprise on the stage of the Grand Ole Opry, where Brad Paisley officially invited his friend to become a member of the Opry. Rucker’s tearful acceptance showed just how much the induction meant to the country star.

Here’s the video for the title track from ‘True Believers':

Lionel Richie and Darius Rucker Nominated for CMA Award

Best of 1280 KSLI

Recommended For You

Best of the Web

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

*Please note that your prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

*Please note that your prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for KSLI Country Club quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!

Sign up to have exclusive KSLI Country Club contests, events, coupons, presales, and much more delivered to you for FREE.