Kelly Clarkson has been slowly but surely creeping into the country music genre over her career, and it appears that trend will continue for the original 'American Idol'. On Clarkson's upcoming 'Greatest Hits - Chapter 1' CD, she's enlisted the vocal talents of country music legend Vince Gill.

Gill will be featured on a duet titled 'Don't Rush', one of the new songs featured on the greatest hits compilation, due out November 16th.

Clarkson has made no secret of the fact that she is a Vince Gill fan, as she performed a cover of his song 'Go Rest High on That Mountain' on the final show of her tour in Nashville last month. She led into it by praising Gill's voice, telling the crowd "If my mom was here she'd tell you I sang this damn song all the time when I was a kid...Vince Gill is like so frickin' cool...[his voice is] like butter...I just wanna make out with his voice.". Then, in true Kelly Clarkson fashion, she belted out an incredible rendition of the tune, fighting back tears and all. Here's the video:

The 'Greatest Hits' duet with Vince won't be the Clarkson's first time working with a country singer. Kelly did a duet version of 'Because of You' with Reba McEntire in 2007, and in 2010 she recorded the #1 country hit 'Don't You Wanna Stay' with Jason Aldean. Clarkson is also featured on 'There's a New Kid In Town' on Blake Shelton's new Christmas CD, 'Cheers, It's Christmas', released October 2nd.

Kelly Clarkson, Greatest Hits — Chapter One tracklist:

1. Since U Been Gone
2. My Life Would Suck Without You
3. Miss Independent
4. Stronger (What Doesn’t Kill You)
5. Behind These Hazel Eyes
6. Because Of You
7. Never Again
8. Already Gone
9. Mr. Know It All
10. Breakaway
11. Don’t You Wanna Stay (with Jason Aldean)
12. Walk Away
13. Catch My Breath
14. People Like Us
15. Don’t Rush (featuring Vince Gill)
16. A Moment Like This
17. I’ll Be Home For Christmas